Skip to content

Syndallas and I create a space for Ranjan – 3/19/09

March 21, 2009

My friend Syndallas and I decided to turn their “little house” into a new space/office for her husband Ranjan.  Soon it will have rugs and a couch, which should make it feel a little more comfy.  This is a place used as a workshop, which will remain on the one end of the space.  We spent 2 1/2 days clearing out a bunch of stuff, demolishing built in shelving, and doing a quick paint job.  I think it turned out rather nice.  Ranjan has a regular office he goes to for work, so this is a place for him to work from home and also a personal space so he can have a little time to himself away from the family life once in awhile.  When we first came up with the idea to make this space for him, this exact blue came to me, as did making a simple little spiral painting on the main wall.  I wanted to space to feel calm.  So I’m looking forward to how it looks once they put their finishing touches on it.  I’ll probably post photos of it once it’s completed.  It was fun to create this space for someone.  It was a good gift to give.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

