Skip to content

Meditation/Intention Paintings : Session 13 : 4/14/09

April 22, 2009

In this session, which took place during one of our bodywork sessions, we did a mirror meditation.  After doing a short sitting meditation, we each looked into a separate mirror for an additional ten minutes or so.  Looking at ourself, and then focusing on the area around us.  Then we made an image of what we saw.  This was also the first session where we were using charcoal and oil pastels.  The first time not using paints.  

So, in this first image, I drew what I saw around my head.  the feeling I got from looking at myself.

medpnt13_1

And in the 2nd drawing, I did the first self-portrait I’ve done of myself in a long, long time.  At least 14 years, if not more.  It was fun to draw myself.  And to do it in a playful way.  Not trying to be realistic.  

medpnt13_2

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

