Skip to content

Meditation/Intention Artmaking Session 20 : 5/22/09

May 25, 2009

Here’s another session where I approached working on these paintings on paper a few different times.  There was a lot of printing paint from one paper on to another.  I really love the look of printing with paint.  There is a texture that happens that I wouldn’t get from using a brush.  There is also a playful element, and one of surprise in printing.  I also used a stencil I had made a few years ago for a mother’s day card I made.  4 of these were done on a heavy black paper.  I did a quick characture drawing of a face, I’m not sure if that’s a self portrait or not.  Anywho, here’s to another session.  And as you can tell from the post below, I’ve started posting some art up on , my RedBubble site so you can go there and get my art printed on cards, canvas, and framed prints.  Soon I should have some t-shirt designs up there as well.  

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dan permalink
    May 26, 2009 2:11 am

    wow… How big is #5? that is just gorgeous.

    • joncooney permalink
      May 27, 2009 4:15 am

      It’s 9″x13″. It’s a piece of paper cut from a larger sheet. I recently rediscovered some paper I’d forgotten about. That was part of it, along with some black paper which the past two sessions were painted on. And I have 3 large sheets of paper left too. Most of the paintings you see on the blog are from pads of thick watercolor paper that are 14″x17″. I’m glad you like it. It has gold paint on it, like the rest of this session do, but the photo doesn’t really capture it that well.

Leave a Reply

