Skip to content

Daily Biscuit #28 : Unfolding the Scene

February 12, 2010

Hey! – my 28th Daily Biscuit. That means 4 weeks in a row I’ve been making a daily piece of artwork. I’m really glad I started doing this. This is another one where the process was me painting some layers, and then drawing with a black fine art pen over top of the painting. Again, with my scanner, it doesn’t show when I use either gold or bronze paint because of the angle of light when you scan. So I included a small photo underneath the biscuit so that you can see that there’s some bronze paint in this one. I worked on this one as I watched the Opening Ceremony of the Winter Olympics. There were some stunning visuals in the presentation, very cool stuff. k.d. lang also gave a great performance of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah”.  Click on the image to enlarge it.  In the collection of Matt Gullickson – Wheaton, Illinois.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

