Skip to content

Buddhapedia & Karma Store design work

October 4, 2011

A few months ago I did some work for two websites that have yet to become actual websites for a local Fremont resident, Ivan.  One site is Buddhapedia that is to be a resource for people interested in approachable, easy-to-access information on Buddhism.  And the other is Karma Store, which is an online presence for a local business leaving it’s physical store front called Far East Handicrafts.  Below are the two finished logos and also a few of the other illustrations I made for the project.  They are all in a sort of “rough form” because the project was never completed, so I haven’t yet made them as sharp as they could be in a final phase of design.  I thought I should share them anyway.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2011 12:20 pm

    I love the first one so much. The book form and the Buddha face really captures the meaning of Buddhapedia. I think it being a little rough on the edges makes it feels even more approachable and welcoming. Go Cooney!

    • October 14, 2011 12:22 pm

      Ha! thanks so much. it’s nice to get feedback, let alone positive feedback.

Leave a comment